Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber:

Missa Christi resurgentis

Edited by James Clements, 'Recent Researches in the Music of the
Baroque Era' 107 (AR-Editions: Madison, 2000)

Of the ten or so settings of the mass by the Bohemian-born composer Heinrich Biber (1644-1704), the twenty-two-part Missa Christi resurgentis is the only authenticated concerted mass setting for which all parts are extant to remain unpublished. This edition, based on the only surviving source now held in the music archives of the archbishop's castle in Kromeriz (Czech Republic), makes available for the for the first time a composition which reveals much about Biber's polychoral style and the style of polychoral music performed in late-seventeenth-century Salzburg.



For more
about this
edition, click